Sparkling Butterfly

This card made it as a weekly winner of the CAS Color & Sketches Challenge #159


A CAS card is always a challenge for me. To make a glittering CAS card even more. 

For this card I combined the challenge from CASology: glitter and the colorcombination of CAS Colors & Sketches.

First I stamped the background with Timeless Textures in Pink Pirouette. I cut out a butterfly in the pink glitterpaper. To darken the butterfly I sponged over it with Melon Mambo. I also cut a butterfly in vellum. I coloured the ribbon with the Pumkin Pie colour marker. Than I layered it all together. 

The text stamp is from Penny Black.

 

Stouten_TimelessTextures_001a

Stampset : SU Timeless Textures | Penny Black: …Wishes
Color Ink: SU Pink Pirouette | Pumpkin Pie | Melon Mambo
Paper: Pink Pirouette | Vellum | Glimmer Paper
Die Cuts: Bold Butterfly Framelits Die | Butterfly thinlits Die | Crea Nest Lies stitched dies

The challenges I linked up to are: 
CASology: week-183-glitter

Week 183 - Glitter

CAScolours & sketches:challenge-159-colour

CC&S color159-001

10 gedachtes over “Sparkling Butterfly

  1. lizbaileycards zegt:

    I’d never have guessed that you find CAS cards challenging. This is a perfect example! Really beautiful. Thanks for joining us at CAS Colours & Sketches this week. I hope that we’ll see you again next week. Liz x

    Geliked door 1 persoon

Plaats een reactie

Deze site gebruikt Akismet om spam te bestrijden. Ontdek hoe de data van je reactie verwerkt wordt.