The Sky Is The Limit

The stampset of the WWYS challenge of this week is The Sky is The Limit.  It a free limited stampset of the Sale-A-Bration at Stampin Up. And that one I have! 

I used the same background as the previous card (See Flying By). The background is made by de shaving cream technique. Once I was doing this technique, I could not stop and made tons of background. It will take me a while until these are running out. 

I inked up the plane in Crushed Curry and I colored it with So Saffron Marker. The plane is glued with a plastic strip. So while you hold the card, it looks as the plane flies.

The little clouds are embossed in Crushed Curry and colored in with the So Saffron Marker.

Stouten_SU_SkyIsTheLimit_002

 

Stampset : SU Sky Is the Limit
Color Ink: SU Marina Mist | Night of Navy | Crushed Curry | So Saffron
Embossing powder: SU Crushed Curry
Paper: SU Moonlight DSP Stack, This day Project Life mini card collection.

Challenges I linked up to:

What Will You Stamp #47: Sky Is The Limit
wwys_47__SkyIsTheLimit
Cupcake Inspirations #343 Around the World 
CIC343

6 gedachtes over “The Sky Is The Limit

  1. Maria Willis zegt:

    This is so fun Ilse! I love your homemade background and your fun color choices! I really wish I could hold this card to see the little plane fly in the plastic strip-great idea! Thanks for playing with us this week at What Will You Stamp!
    -Maria

    Liked by 1 persoon

Geef een reactie

