You’re Sublime

As winner of the WWYS # 69, I was invited to be guest designer for this challenge. The stamp set for this week’s What Will You Stamp #72 challenge is You’re Sublime.
I bought this stamp set, because I really liked the submarine. I think I am influenced by The Beatles, because I always end up to make the cute submarine yellow. :)

I have watercolored the background with the aquapainter and a lot of shades of blue and green.
I created the land  with a watercolored piece of cardboard. To create depth, I stamped a school of fish from the Sea Street stamp set behind the submarine.

I didn’t used any of the greetings because I wanted to use this card for a boy’s birthday. And they don’t understand English yet.

So, if you have this set, get on your desk now and create a beautiful card to play with this weeks WWYS challenge. And don’t forget to check the other creations from the Challenge Design Team!

Stamp Set: You’re Sublime
Paper: Elegant Eggplant
Colors:
Sky: Elegant Eggplant, Pacific Blue, Tempting Turquoise
Sea: Lost Lagoon, Dapper Denim, Cucumber Crush
Land: Soft Suede and Delightful Dijon
Crab: Watermelon Wonder and Real Red.
Submarine : Daffodil Delight and  Peekaboo Peach

The challenges I linked up to: 
SU-Only Challenges: Delight in Nature

 

5 gedachtes over “You’re Sublime

Plaats een reactie

Deze site gebruikt Akismet om spam te bestrijden. Ontdek hoe de data van je reactie verwerkt wordt.