Guest designer WWYS #7 | From the Garden

This week I am a Guest Designer on the What Will You Stamp Challenge Blog.  The WWYS Challenge team asked me to create a card using the From the Garden stamp set. I didn’t had this in my collection yet, so special thanks to Miranda Mols.

wwys_7_From the Garden

I am so happy to share this card with you. For this card I tried to use as many parts of the stamp as possible.

For the background I used the Irresistibly Yours Speciality Designer Series Paper. I applied the Pear Pizzaz Ink with a sponge and than whiped it of with a tissue to remove the ink from the glossy area. I made the edges a little bit darker to create a depth. For the stamps I used Cherry Chobbler and Crumb Cake ink.

The grass is made from a ribbon that I cut in half. I used almost all of the Handpicked Framelits Dies. The little flower in the front is from the Petit Petals Stamp set. I punched it out with the Petite Petals punh. Finaly I added pearls on the little bow and the flower.

Ilse Stouten | SU From The Garden | bladsteenschaar.wordpress.com

Ilse Stouten | SU From The Garden | bladsteenschaar.wordpress.com

Stamp sets: SU From The Garden, Petite Petals
Colors Ink: SU Pear Pizzaz, Crumb Cake, Cherry Chobbler
Diecut: SU Handpicked Framelits Dies, Petit Petal Punch

The Challenges I am linking up to are:

Team Utopia: Challenge # 3 Thema Lente
Inky Impressions Challenge: Spring is in the air
Allsorts Challenge Blog: Week 360 Bingo (Gems | Ribbon | Sentiment)

4 gedachtes over “Guest designer WWYS #7 | From the Garden

  1. Amanda Sevall zegt:

    I’m so glad you were able to borrow the set and participate!!! Your card is awesome and I absolutely love how you used all the picks and made your grass — so smart! :) Thanks for being our guest designer this week and we hope you will continue to join us each week!!

    Geliked door 1 persoon

Plaats een reactie

Deze site gebruikt Akismet om spam te bestrijden. Ontdek hoe de data van je reactie verwerkt wordt.