Lost and found again

I have made this card last weekend and I wanted to blog about it today. But … WHERE IS MY CARD? Oh no!!! What happened? I cleaned up my desk. Haha. Not a good idea!

I searched for an hour and you know where I found it? In the pile of the Grey paper. It was upside down and I though it was a piece of scrap that needed to be sorted with the Grey paper. Haha. (Now I can smile again)

So about the card:
I made the background a while ago because I wanted to try a technique I saw on the blog of A La Pause. It is watercolored with Grey, blue, turquoise and brown. This is the color combination of this weeks challenge at ColorQ. So I decided to finish the card. The hardwood stamp is white embossed.
I used my new Layering Oval Framelits. The inside is watercolored and stamped with a coral reef and a sentiment. Then I stamped the seahorse in soft suede and watercolored it with the same color. All the stamps are from the Under the Sea stamp set of Joy Crafts.

Colors: SU Basic Gray | Smokey Slate | Pool Party | Soft Sky | Soft Suede | ColorBox Turquoise
Stamp Set: Joy Crafts Under the Sea | SU Hardwood
Dies: SU Layering Oval Framelits

The Challenge I linked up to:

ColorQ

CQC_345

Aud Sentiments Challenge: Under the Sea + A Sentiment 

Noor! Design: Here comes the summer

2 gedachtes over “Lost and found again

Geef een reactie

