Balloons

I made this card inspired on the PPA283 Color Challenge. For the background I used the technique where you tap some ink on a plastic sheet, spray with a little water and  pull your card through the ink. Then I stamped the edges with the Timeless Texture stamp.
The balloons are stamped all in Melon Mambo but the different shades of ink are made with the stamp off technique. The balloons are glued with dimensionals of a different heigth to obtain extra dept.

Stouten_SU_balloons_001a

Stampset : SU Balloon Celebration | Timeless Textures
Punch:  Balloon Bouquet Punch
Color Ink: SU Mint Macaron | Melon Mambo | Basic Black
Paper: SU Melon Mambo

Challenges I linked up to:

Pals Paper Arts #283: 

PPA-283-Jan14

 

 

2 gedachtes over “Balloons

  1. Brian zegt:

    You’ve created such a lovely texture on the outside of this card with Timeless Textures. I bought the set – your card inspires me to break it in. Nice work with these colors! Thank you so much for playing along with my color challenge this week at Pals Paper Arts – I’m so glad you did.

    Liked by 1 persoon

Geef een reactie

