Thankful forest friends

I am honoured to be selected as a guest designer at What Will You Stamp Challenge #37. The featuring stamp of this week is  Thankful Forest Friends. I like the cute forest animals of the set and the way they match with the Autumn Designer Paper.

WWYS#37

But for the challenge I wanted to create something totally different.

I embossed the three little animals with embossing powder (White – Pool Party – Blushing Bride). So now they are a polar bear, an arctic fox and a montain hare. I masked the sky with Post- its and I sponged the background with white ink. Then I glued the embossed forest friends on top. I only used the Thanks from the Thanksgiving greeting stamp because we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here in Belgium. The greeting is fixed on the card with dimensionals.

Stampset : SU Thankful Forest Friends
Embossing powder: Pool Party | Brushing Bride | White
Paper: Pool Party | Blushing Bride | Black | Every Day Chic Designer Series Paper

Een gedachte over “Thankful forest friends

Geef een reactie

